FREE Yoga & Writing Workshop at lululemon athletica Brooklyn on Oct. 19th!

5 Oct

lululemon’s manifesto

I am so excited to be co-teaching a yoga & writing workshop with one of my favorite yoga teachers, Kate Reil, at one of my favorite places, lululemon athletica Brooklyn!  Replenish, Revitalize, & Realign will take place on Tuesday, October 19th from 6:30-8:30pm at the lululemon athletica Brooklyn Showroom in Park Slope and it is FREE!  For more information, visit this website http://tinyurl.com/23j56kq and to RSVP email brooklyn-showroom@lululemon.com.

4 Responses to “FREE Yoga & Writing Workshop at lululemon athletica Brooklyn on Oct. 19th!”

  1. lulu in london October 6, 2010 at 7:01 pm #

    Just wanted to say hi – not because I love the Lulu manifesto – but I appreciate reading your thoughts and your honesty and your love for yoga. it is really inspirational. I started a blog myself – i can’t find the reasons in myself why at the moment – but your words and emotions really inspire me – in a difficult time. it’s amazing to be able to resonate in so many ways with some of what you have written, and to feel that it is okay to do so. thank-you. 🙂

  2. Jennifer Garam October 7, 2010 at 4:34 pm #

    @lulu in london – Thank you so much for your lovely, thoughtful comment. I have had many difficult times and reading others’ words has often helped me through them (as has yoga and writing), and I am touched and honored that my words could provide some comfort for you during a difficult time. Congratulations on starting your blog, I love it! And I very much appreciate your love of yoga AND coffee! And thank you for including NotSoZen YogaJen in your blogroll! Happy yoga-ing, blogging, and coffee-drinking! Namaste!

  3. Maria @dailydownwarddog October 8, 2010 at 8:33 pm #

    Bugger – wish I lived in NYC so I could attend this event. Would love to catch the vibe of a group of fellow yogini writers (sporting lululemon wear no less!). Enjoy! I’ll channel myself there in spirit that day.

  4. Jennifer Garam November 10, 2010 at 11:34 am #

    @Maria – Thanks so much! Hope to cross paths with you in the yoga world one day!

Leave a Reply

